Ghana unveils LOC members for 2018 Women’s AFCON

The Minister of Youth and Sports Isaac Asiamah has inaugurated a 11 member Local Organising Committee (LOC) on Thursday  ahead of Ghana’s preparations towards the hosting of the 2018 Total Women’s Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON).

At the inauguration held at the minisry’s conference room, Member of Parliament for Tano North, Freda Prempeh was announced as the president of the LOC.
The LOC inauguration held at the conference room of the Ministry will be headed by Freda Prempeh the Member of Parliament (MP) for Tano North in the Brong Ahafo Region.
She will be assisted by the former Vice President of the Ghana Football Association (GFA) Fred Crentsil, with nine other members which comprises Felix Ansong, Leanier Addy, Kwadwo Baah Agyemang, Evelyn Nsiah Asare, Mawusi Woka.
The rest are Nadel Majdoub, Frances Abena Koranteng Agadzi, Alex Agyekum and Kofi Nsiah as the Secretary of the committee.

Mrs Prempeh stood in for the rest of the members to thank the minister and assured him that they would prove equal to the task ahead.

The 8-team tournament will begin from November 17 – December 1.

Courtesy sportnetghana

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s